The worst part of my weekend:

  • Discovering that somehow SPSS had duplicated the data from five cases and overwritten the data from five other cases in the data I’ve been analyzing since Friday. I’ve reverted to a backup, managed to reproduce the error once and then failed to reproduce it again after that. I now get to spend a Sunday evening doing all of the analyses again (I am so glad I saved the syntax files) and compare the output so I can try to find where it went wrong – then I can update the notes I’ve been taking explaining the results to the students who will be working with them.

The best part of my weekend:

  • Buying The Princess Bride on DVD for $5 and watching it with my ladies. No matter how much crap the universe dumps on me, this is the kind of thing that reminds me how lucky I am.
